Fear…an unpleasant emotion…

Posted on

Fear is something everyone has experienced in their life. Fear is defined as an unpleasant emotion caused by the belief that someone or something is dangerous, likely to cause pain, or a threat. So basically fear is an idea that something or someone will hurt someone or something you love. I have quite a few fears one of them being harm done to my family. I always worry that something bad will happen to one of my family members; whether it be physically or emotionally – it worries me. Most of the time, this happens when I am about to go to sleep because I have nothing else to think about. So when I pray right before bed, it helps because I know that God is present and will watch over them while I am sleeping. A specific verse that gives me comfort at night is Psalm 23:4 – “Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.” This is totally true for me because God is definitely there for me and he comforts me. – Isabel

One thought on “Fear…an unpleasant emotion…

    C.J. Penn said:
    October 13, 2014 at 2:05 pm

    Faith in God is so powerful. It even drives away our fears.

Leave a comment